Officially Title: Award Nominated Momma Blogger :)

20130717-115313

Yippee! Look at me…all official and stuff!  Now before you all go and start sending me congratulatory gifts and all (no, really – go ahead) I need to thank the awesome gal that nominated me!  Check out her blog here: “The hilarious, mental side of motherhood“.  I love reading her posts!  This one in particular is one that I identify with: “Invasion of the Mom Snatcher” – simply hilarious!  That is the thing about this crazy blogging world!  I just love it!!  I’ve met so many diverse people and I am loving it.  I am a brand new blogger but have BIG plans for my future in this virtual world.  I plan to really make a difference – I know…I know…don’t we all?  But I am a redhead – so I may be a little stubborn – which usually (definitely not all the time) helps me out.  In this particular case I’m going to cross my fingers for the whole “fairytale ending”. 🙂

However in my short time in this virtual world – I have “met” some super talented people.  So I am going to nominate a few of them for this award too! 🙂

– Check out “Cute Overload” a group of people that put up the absolute cutest things on the internet!  Anytime I need a smile (or to get my little one’s mind off the fact that ma-maw just left) I can count on this blog to deliver in the form of tiny pig snout and the like! 🙂
– Then head over to this Super Dad’s page, “The Real Full House” and read his journey.  This blog is modeled after the 90’s sitcom, “Full House”.  After his wife passed away he had to step up and play mom and dad to his girls.  His blog is refreshing and funny.  Great read.
– And then you should peek in on my first ever follower “Mommas Got A Brand New Bag“.  She is the mom of 4 (and 2 fur babies) and her blog is often funny and always full of amazing give-a-ways & contest info!  All of her kiddos names start with a “D” and she is Darn funny!
– For my fellow artistic followers you should pop over to check out “Stories from home” – an awesome blog with absolutely AMAZING pictures and a sweet little dog named Oliver. 🙂  I love taking a peek at the newest things on this blog as often as I can. It’s like getting that first breath of fresh air outside the grocery store when you’ve been stuck behind the crazy lady with 3 gallons of ‘eau de toilet water’ in line ahead of you.  A nice sweet breath of fresh air. 🙂

I look forward to meeting lots of new people on this blogging adventure! 🙂  See ya out there…..

Love,

Catsiggy

5 thoughts on “Officially Title: Award Nominated Momma Blogger :)

  1. Woohoo! Congrats! Thanks for following my blog by the way. I’ve come by to check you out and I like what I see! You have such a lovely spunky spirit that comes through in your writing! 🙂

  2. Awww, thanks bunches! “lovely spunky spirit” I ❤ that! I'm going to tell my kiddos that the next time they say I'm being mean! 😉 In fact – I think maybe I'll put it on a T-shirt! 😀

  3. Pingback: Leibster Award | mummy flying solo

Agree? Disagree? Comments? I'd like to hear it all!